Lanzarote events

4 – 16 November 2014

In the 2 weeks before the start of Atlantic Odyssey I in Lanzarote we have organised a great programme of seminars and social occasions.

Date Time Event
Tuesday 4 November  1000 Atlantic Odyssey office opens in Marina Lanzarote.
Office hours: 1000 – 1200 and 1400 – 1700
Wednesday 5 November 1800 – Fancy Dress Competition on the theme ‘Our Ocean’
– followed by Early Birds Party on the Rally Terrace
Bring your own drinks – A special menu is available from Plaza 24
Thursday 6 November  1400 pick up from marina Tour to Cesar Manrique Foundation & Timanfaya National Park
  Safety inspections commence
Friday 7 November Afternoon Children’s Art Activities & Citizen Science workshop
Seminar room
Sunday 9 November  1000 – 1300 Office open morning only
1800 – 2000 Welcome Party at the Yacht Club
Monday 10 November 1000 Seminar programme begins
Tuesday 11 November 1000 Day 2 of seminars
Wednesday 12 November 1000 Day 3 of seminars
Thursday 13 November  1000 Day 4 of seminars
1830 – 2130 Sailors Annual Reception
Hosted by Puerto Calero – Pick up from marina
Friday 14 November  1400-1600 Environmental project
1700 Planetarium visit (tbc)
Saturday 15 November    Afternoon Helicopter rescue and liferaft demonstration
In the marina
1800 Skipper’s briefing
Seminar room
1900 Farewell cocktails
Rally Terrace
2000 Fireworks display
Sunday 16 November  1100 Depart marina
1200 Start of the Atlantic Odyssey I: Lanzarote-Martinique

BACK to TOP